Jeep Grand Cherokee Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there, i have a 94 ZJ. im planning on lifting it 4" total for now. and when i buy the lift, i want to buy wheels and tires too. i found some 32x11.50 Cooper Discoverer tires i like and some 15x8 procomp beadlock rims. will this lift, tire, and wheel combination work? im new to lifting. will i have to cut because of rubbing? please help.

·
Premium Member
2,696 Posts
Search around on here, many people have dome this lift/tire combo. The short answer is yes it will work, and yes you will need to trim the from bumper cover. There are a lot of other thongs to consider and searching on here will get u all the answers.

·
Registered
88 Posts
x2 bigclay, i have 3.5" RE with the 32's with trimmed fenders and a pounded in pinch seem. If I had another half inch i'd be rub free, which i'm working on btw. Go for it, once your there, you'll wish you got 33's though.....

·
Registered
171 Posts
i just did my f/r swap last nite and i'm running 33x10.50x15's on older lincoln wheels. they rub when turning but i'm getting 31x10.50x15's cooper at3'5 tomarrow. i want the extra room to flex. will post pix tomarrow nite.

·
Registered
171 Posts
here is my jeep with 33x10.50x15's on 6" lincoln wheels. thought they were wider. now i have to find 8" wheels. just put on my 31's today. will try to get a pic if my phone starts working.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
@zj_brillo i was thinking about 33's but i was told that they would put a lot of stress on the stock axles. and although i want to get dana 44's, i wont have the money for them yet.