Jeep Grand Cherokee Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a '93 ZJ V8 and I want to purchase a lift. I only want to go around 2 inches. I would like to know what brand is the best and where can I purchase and install it for the cheapest. I'm a college student in Colorado, so I need to watch what I spend.

·
Registered
102 Posts
The cheap way for two inches is spacers. You can pick them up for cheap and you will get your two inches. Other than, you can do a fron to rear swap and just buy new coils for around 100 bucks. This does lead to some more pricy things though. If you get the two inch spacers, you can use your old shocks for awhile. This is by far the cheapest way to go. Good luck!
Sam

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks, I have discovered that spacers are the cheapest, but I would also like to know which brand is the best for my dollar, and who could install them for the cheapest.

G

·
0 Posts
I run Teraflex spacers on my sj along with OME springs. These spacers do what they are supposed to do which is raise you 2 inches if you retain your stock .5 inch spacer. The Teraflex spacer kit was about 100 dollars and included bump stop extensions. With this kit alone you canfit 30" or 31" tires with fairly minimal rubbing

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks, I'm also curious about those OME springs. Do they add another 1"? Where can I buy them and for how much? It would be nice to have a set of new coils that add 1" and spacers that add 1.5".

G

·
0 Posts