Jeep Grand Cherokee Forum banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
3,462 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I have a strange infatuation with the SRT8. There is just something sexy about them. Lets see what you got and what you've done to it!

·
Registered
41 Posts
There are one or two of them around here. One is black like the pic above, local guy, see it all the time. Nice looking!

·
Registered
270 Posts
i think they are awesome. 425 hp in a grand!! i've only seen 1 at the dealership. i want that hemi in my zj!

·
Registered
515 Posts
there is a guy that drives one at my gym. i'll steal some pics next time i see it in the lot lol

·
Registered
2 Posts
Newbie here, mine is an 07. Tinted taillights and front corners, clear bra everywhere, Flowmaster 50 series, and that's it for now. Upgrades are pricey for this bad boy, but I love it ( not the MPG this past summer tho:)) The hemi would be sweet in my ZJ, but I don't think I'd be able to keep it cool:p

madtrixter

Attachments

·
Registered
46 Posts
drop an extra $27,900 dollars on it and get the Hennessey package ;) "The SRT600 is 0.8 second quicker to 60 mph and a second quicker through the quarter than the 420-hp Jeep. Even more impressive is that it's 8.4 seconds quicker to 130 mph. "

I think it's under 70k but there's also a $1200 Torque converter upgrade. I'm sure everyones already read up on this version though..

Car and Driver

·
Registered
8 Posts
Well, well, well.

How things have changed around here.

Now there is a SRT-8 forum?

I feel like I have come home!!! Although, it is a little late, the Jeep SRT-8 is getting long in the tooth and is not nearly as cool as it was, say 3 years ago. But then again, from what I remember, most of the Jeep enthusiast sites (especially those that have the hardcore bad-arses in them) specialize in the Jeeps they can afford, typically one or two generations old. Maybe it is time to see more SRT-8s appear.