Jeep Grand Cherokee Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
372 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thought I ought to post here. Let me know if you need any information.

·
Registered
643 Posts
First off, FIRST POST Woo Hoo!!!
Now that that's out of the way, /forum/images/smiles/icon_wink.gif
I have a few questions, maybe you can help me out a little here Bruce.

I'm new to the Grand Slams, so I'm not quite sure how everything works, but I'm interested in attending GSE this year.

First off, what does my $95 get me? I assume I need to still plan on meals and other incidentals. Secondly, what is the trail rating system like? I consider myself somewhat experienced, but don't know what kind of trails to sign up for (easy, intermediate, or difficult). I would love to see the difficult, but I'm leaning toward intermediate right now, My rig is listed in my sig. What do you think?

I'll leave it at that for now, but thanks for fielding questions!! I probably wouldn't have found anything else out without a fourm like this, so thanks!

·
Registered
372 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
First off, I would recommend yuo do the intermediate trails first. You can always bump up to the Advanced trails on subsequent days.

Second your $95. As you can see on the application the money is being sent to Big Dogs Productions. They have expenses to put on such a large event in addition to the 30-40 Grands there will be another 120 vehicles at the event. There is a bonfire / party on Saturday Night that has a live band and raffle drawings for around $4000 in prizes. The trails are on private land so big Dogs has to maintain the trails. Big Dogs has liability insurance. I am sure there are other expenses that I can't think of, at 7 in the morning.

Let me know if you have any other questions.

Bruce

·
Registered
889 Posts