Jeep Grand Cherokee Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
385 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
right now i am looking at the rub exp 3.5 super flex or the other flex one. i am thinking that buying everything at once like this would be better than pieceing it together, but i am new to the jeep scene. i really want to build my jeep but i dont really know which is the best lift for what i want. (i really want to go up 8" but the wife would shoot me) its a daily driver and occasional off roading "machine" i want it be able to hang with the big boys on the trails and maintain good handeling for when she drives it. what would be the best lift for me? i see all these different things that are cheap to do for now but i dont know how well the suspension would hang together, like swapping springs from front to rear? is that the only thing you have to do to get a little bit of lift? you dont have to change anything else when you do this? man if anybody can help this fool out, it would be greatly appreciated. thanks guys.

·
Registered
2 Posts
As I've heard on this forum, the controlle arms that come with a lot of lifts are the same length as stock, so my 4x4 main man (Lee of Lee's 4x4)also stated this and advised me, and orderd me 4 Rancho 3" springs and a front track bar relocation brackit,4 shocks and boots for $500,It seems to be enough, It all went on easy and works fine. He advised me to later maybe get a rear track bar relocation brackit (Rancho does not make one) or a adjustable bar and I probably will someday. I have 31x10.50's on M/T 15X8,s and it looks great. I had to trim a little off the inside of the frount bumper cover and move (well, okay, BEAT) the piece of frount iner fender foward a little because the tire hit when turned and bounced but all okay now. Of course I do not plan on going RUBICON any time soon so this seems okay for now. Im Happy.

·
Registered
828 Posts