Jeep Grand Cherokee Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I purchased my first Grand Cherokee in June 2010, a 2010 GC Laredo 3.7L V6. I've been relatively pleased with the truck with one exception and I thought this forum would be the one place someone might know something about my problem. I live in Eastern PA and have been faced with some cold weather. I am also a volunteer firefighter at my firehouse that is about 1/2 mile from my apt. When the weather is cold and I jump right in the truck after it sitting all night, start it up and run it till I get to my firehouse. The jeep stalls when it hits the redline and runs terrible till I stop turn it off and on again. The eletronic throttle light and traction light both come on. I have sought advise and serivce from my dealership and also from Chrysler (which have gotten me no futher than frustrated and disgusted with their service). I was just wondering if anyone has heard of such a thing happening or a supposed "self-preservation" device on the jeep to prevent damage.

Thank you

·
Registered
244 Posts
I can give u a hint.... free of charge! Keep doing that and ur going to blow ur new 30k+ Jeep u idiot!!

Second..... use that 30k+ for urself and leave it for the dealership to find out what's wrong. That's what the warrenty is for!!

And a question of my own for u..... why in the hell would u purposely hit the red line? I'm a fire fighter in Maine.... start ur vehicle gear up and drive SMART red lining can't be the speed limit!!

Its people like u that give fire fighters a bad name saying were wreckles and speed demons! Do everyone a favor and ur Jeep slow down and take care of ur vehicles

·
Registered
244 Posts
And I'm sorry if I sound like an *** but think about it..... the red line is there for a reason....

it runs bad after I try to make it do something it shouldn't........

so lets not do that anymore...