Jeep Grand Cherokee Forum banner

1 - 20 of 77 Posts

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everyone, id like you to meet my baby. Shes an 02 Jeep Grand Cherokee Larado. The 4.0L straight 6. I got her after my cars timing belt went and I needed a car asap. My girlfriends friend had this sitting in the drive, her ex bfs car she was buying for him. They split and she signed the car over to me for 4 grand. it had about 127000 on it. I knew the ex bf drove it like an a**h*le. But I didn't know what I had in store for me, thought I got a deal.

Attachments

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
First off I just want to mention I have never worked on my cars really, so im pretty new to being a mechanic but the budget is tight and its so much cheaper to do it yourself. I have always wanted a car to customize, my buddies all have mustangs and ricers, but I decided I think I will build a Zombie Response Vehicle.

So I bought it about 6 months ago and the first thing I noticed was the brake petal was to the floor, so I replaced the brakes, and that seemed to solve the problem. a week later I noticed fluid dripping from it when my gf was backing out of the driveway. I had a huge hole in my rear drivers brake line. Went to the parts store and bought a line and ran it all myself, its not perfect and neat but its ran and tucked up out of the way, I wasn't going to be able to bend it by hand all elegantly like the original.