Moving the factory headunit??? [Archive] - North American Grand Cherokee Association

: Moving the factory headunit???


BeachCrawler
01-31-2007, 06:42 AM
How hard is it to put a new headunit in the factory ac controls slot and move the ac controls to the top on a '96-'98 ZJ? Any pictures of the install?

Zj95Maxx
01-31-2007, 06:46 AM
Look here

https://www.nagca.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=23037

BeachCrawler
01-31-2007, 08:23 AM
Thanks. I sent Canadian_driver a pm weeks ago but I did not get a reply. From reading it again, is it just a matter of extending the vacuum lines for a/c controls?