amp power cable through firewall [Archive] - North American Grand Cherokee Association

: amp power cable through firewall


wujeep
07-11-2006, 01:28 PM
just starting installation of my system... but was wondering wheres the best spot on the firewall is to run the power cable through... can i run it through an existing spot or do i have to drill a new hole
[smilie=1wj2.gif] [smilie=1wj2.gif] [smilie=1wj2.gif]

bchcky
07-11-2006, 02:02 PM
drill

dusty122
07-13-2006, 12:36 AM
If you have a ZJ you can remove the clutch pedal plate and run the wire through that. its basically unlimited amount of space to go through your firewall. if you have a stick shift ur outta luck with that technique. idk when they got rid of the clutch cover

Luken8r
07-19-2006, 07:43 AM
The clutch plate was only there in 93 and maybe 94; the models that actually came with the 5 speed. All the other years do not have it.
Regardless, there is much more room on the driver's side to drill than the passenger side. Start with a small hole and make it as large as you need. Pull your wire and then plug it with a grommet or some silicone

wujeep
07-21-2006, 11:09 AM
thanks for the responses, i brought it through successfully after drilling a new hole on drivers side